NHL Centennial Greatest Team of All Time

Sunday, February 11, 2018
Rogers Place
As part of the National Hockey League’s 2017 Centennial Celebrations, over 3.6 million ballots were cast by NHL fans in a vote to determine the “Greatest NHL Team of All Time.” The NHL announced in June the 1984-85 Edmonton Oilers team were the recipient of that historic honour.

In recognition of this significant distinction, a very special event will take place at Rogers Place on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Wayne Gretzky, Mark Messier and their 1984-85 teammates will host an intimate and interactive evening of storytelling and unique multi-media vignettes that will recount their journey to legendary status atop the list of greatest teams in NHL history.

Demand is expected to be very high for this unique, smaller-scale evening in the bowl of Rogers Place. To provide fans the fairest possible access to tickets, the Oilers have introduced a Ticket Priority Draw.You can sign now up at no cost for the opportunity to purchase tickets. The deadline to enter the Priority Draw is Wednesday, November 15, 2017. Seating will be reserved and will start at $85 per seat.


Net proceeds from the event will be directed toward the Edmonton Oilers Community Foundation (EOCF) who will establish a legacy endowment in the name of legendary Oiler and a member of the 1984-85 Championship team Dave Semenko, who passed away in 2017 after a brief but courageous battle with cancer.